2007 CQ WPX CW Results

The results of the 2007 CQ magazine worked all prefixes (WPX) CW contest have been released. I scored 764,688 points, 5.9% down on my claimed score of 812,538. In the single operator low power classes (including both all-band and single-band results) this places me first in South Africa, third in Africa behind 3XD2Z (Guinea) and AO8R (Canary Islands) and, from a brief scan of the results, 101st in the world. There certainly are a lot of good low power operators out there! I’m determined to improve on my placing this year with my new 40m beam. Congratulations to Bernie ZS4TX who (as usual) won the single operator high power class in South Africa with a very impressive 2,159,672.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

